Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Kevin Hosea

Biography

My name is Kevin Hosea and I am 35 years old. I have a disability called Spina Bifida. I grew up in Loveland, Ohio and graduated from Loveland High School in 2003. I went to the University of Illinois and graduated from there with a bachelors degree in Kinesiology. While at U of I, I was a member of the Wheelchair track and road racing team for five years.


I started competing in wheelchair sports when I was 5 years old. I first went to a national competition at the age of 6. Over the years I have competed nationally in wheelchair track and field, road racing, swimming, and basketball. I also have competed internationally in track, basketball, and swimming in Australia as part of Junior Team USA in 2001 and 2003. In 2009, I switched the main focus of my training and competing to triathlons.


I moved up to the Chicago suburbs about ten years ago for a new job.


When I first moved up here, I worked at a special recreation association and I was in charge of all the adapted sports programs. I also coached the majority of them including wheelchair basketball, wheelchair tennis, wheelchair track/field, and handcycling.


I have since changed jobs and now work in sales. My new jobs gives me more time away from work so I can refocus on my sports which I had taken some time off from with my last job.




0